Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy Animal WikiToy Animal Wiki  HomeHome  Latest Topics  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

AAA Giraffe calf copy repaint

Go down 
+3
widukind
LeeAnn
Thitanium Prince
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Thitanium Prince

Thitanium Prince

Country/State : Italy

AAA Giraffe calf copy repaint Empty
PostSubject: AAA Giraffe calf copy repaint   AAA Giraffe calf copy repaint EmptyThu Jun 05, 2014 10:29 am

I've been painting miniatures for almost 10 years now, but they always were 28mm fantasy miniatures (orcs and goblins in particular) with lots of tiny details and fine textures, I'm not so used with such large figures like our beloved animal models, with lots of big flat surfaces and "rough" textures. Painting in a flat way, without higlights and shadows, is quite unusual for me, but it's a lot of fun. I had those two bootleg AAA giraffe calves, so I decided to repaint one of them. It's still wip, I've painted only one of the two halves (and it still needs some finishing touches), but you can see where I'm going with the painting. And I need your help: what color should the hooves be painted in a reticulated giraffe?
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Back to top Go down
LeeAnn

LeeAnn

Country/State : United States

PostSubject: Re: AAA Giraffe calf copy repaint   AAA Giraffe calf copy repaint EmptyThu Jun 05, 2014 3:07 pm

Looks great! cheers I think the hooves are grey? scratch

widukind

Country/State : Germany

PostSubject: Re: AAA Giraffe calf copy repaint   AAA Giraffe calf copy repaint EmptyThu Jun 05, 2014 4:12 pm

Phantastic repaint!!

STS members can merge [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.] Andreas [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Back to top Go down
Elros Alvar

Elros Alvar

Country/State : Spain

PostSubject: Re: AAA Giraffe calf copy repaint   AAA Giraffe calf copy repaint EmptyThu Jun 05, 2014 4:43 pm