Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy Animal WikiToy Animal Wiki  HomeHome  Latest Topics  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Agataland presents: The Konik (finished p.2)

Go down 
+13
lucky luke
MiniZoo
HKHollinstone
Noémi
Dark Pegasus
persefone
SUSANNE
A-J
JonasV
widukind
LeeAnn
Ana
Fisva
17 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Fisva

Fisva

Country/State : Poland

Agataland presents: The Konik (finished p.2) Empty
PostSubject: Agataland presents: The Konik (finished p.2)   Agataland presents: The Konik (finished p.2) EmptyThu Oct 02, 2014 1:20 pm

Hey guys, I would like to ask you for any tips that can help me in sculpting the Konik.
I've decided to try something completely new and I have thought that I can actually try to make a horse sculpture. I've tried my best to make it and I have put all my heart into this sculpture. Still, I am no horse expert and I would appreciate any suggestions, criticism and tips :) I know it now looks like a pig a bit, haha!

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Edit: right, I forgot to add the Konik's pictures!

Last edited by Fisva on Wed Oct 08, 2014 5:09 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Ana

Ana

Country/State : Utrecht/NL

PostSubject: Re: Agataland presents: The Konik (finished p.2)   Agataland presents: The Konik (finished p.2) EmptyThu Oct 02, 2014 2:07 pm

I think it's lovely sculpture! cheers I like the walking pose, very nice movement Very Happy
My suggestions is that withers (kłąb) shouldn't be lower than croup (odcinek lędźwiowy). Also, if you refine legs, make them thinner, it will be more realistic I think. Very Happy

Back to top Go down
http://www.horseandbird.com
LeeAnn

LeeAnn

Country/State : United States

PostSubject: Re: Agataland presents: The Konik (finished p.2)   Agataland presents: The Konik (finished p.2) EmptyThu Oct 02, 2014 2:15 pm

bounce bounce bounce

Fisva