Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy Animal WikiToy Animal Wiki  HomeHome  Latest Topics  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

My first repaint

Go down 
+4
LeeAnn
costicuba
SUSANNE
snakemaq
8 posters
AuthorMessage
snakemaq

Country/State : Canada

My first repaint Empty
PostSubject: My first repaint   My first repaint EmptySat Jun 13, 2015 3:23 am

Hi everybody

Last week I did my first repaint
I'm new in this hobby and this is my first attempt

I choose de CollectA Sable Antelope. The figure is excelent but i was not very happy with the paint job. To grey and the face doesn't look like the real Sable for me

Here is the results

My first repaint 4B0652490

My first repaint D1489D123

I'am think I used wrong paints for this job. I used aeromodelism matte enamel (Recomendation of Michael's seller) but Im not really happy with the results. The paint looks a little bit glossy and sticky.

Next time (The Mojo Gaur)  I' am planing use acrylic paints.

Is acrylics the right paint for figures??
Back to top Go down
SUSANNE
Admin
SUSANNE

Country/State : Denmark, the peninsula of Djursland.

My first repaint Empty
PostSubject: Re: My first repaint   My first repaint EmptySat Jun 13, 2015 8:17 am

I can't see any pictures Sad

snakemaq

Country/State : Canada

My first repaint Empty
PostSubject: Re: My first repaint   My first repaint EmptySat Jun 13, 2015 9:23 am

My first repaint _agm4811

My first repaint _agm4812
Back to top Go down
costicuba

costicuba

Country/State : Bulgaria

My first repaint Empty
PostSubject: Re: My first repaint   My first repaint EmptySat Jun 13, 2015 1:19 pm

your repaint look`s beautigul :)
I never tried the paints , which you used for this model, but
the acrylic paints are perfect for repaints and many of us use them for animal models :)
So you can try acrylics next time....also you can check some tutorials...if you need more info :)