Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy Animal WikiToy Animal Wiki  HomeHome  Latest Topics  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Seeway

Seeway

Country/State : Taiwan

Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen Empty
PostSubject: Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen   Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen EmptyMon Nov 13, 2017 4:41 pm

I thought the original Papo ocelot's face is not convincing. I felt like to repaint it but I don't have the right tools and I've never done this before. So I tried to fix it with a ball point pen on the facial painting. I'm not sure how other people feel but I think it looks better. Only one bad thing is the ink is light reflecting.

Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen Origin13Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen Origin14Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen 1110
Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen 2210
Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen 3310
Back to top Go down
widukind

widukind

Country/State : Germany

PostSubject: Re: Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen   Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen EmptyMon Nov 13, 2017 5:57 pm

Nice work

STS members can merge Very Happy

sunny Andreas sunny
Back to top Go down
SUSANNE
Admin
SUSANNE

Country/State : Denmark, the peninsula of Djursland.

PostSubject: Re: Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen   Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen EmptyMon Nov 13, 2017 6:23 pm

cheers We don't always need expensive, special equipment cheers

Seeway

Seeway

PostSubject: Re: Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen   Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen EmptyTue Nov 14, 2017 2:01 am

Thank you for encouraging.
Could anybody please tell me what kind of paint and brush people usually do repainting?
Back to top Go down
LeeAnn

LeeAnn