Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy animal WikiToy animal Wiki  HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  Dictionary  Animal Toy forum  

Share | 

Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Seeway

Country/State : Taiwan

PostSubject: Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen   Mon Nov 13, 2017 4:41 pm

I thought the original Papo ocelot's face is not convincing. I felt like to repaint it but I don't have the right tools and I've never done this before. So I tried to fix it with a ball point pen on the facial painting. I'm not sure how other people feel but I think it looks better. Only one bad thing is the ink is light reflecting.

Back to top Go down
widukind

Country/State : Germany

PostSubject: Re: Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen   Mon Nov 13, 2017 5:57 pm

Nice work

Admin

Country/State : Denmark, the peninsula of Djursland.

PostSubject: Re: Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen   Mon Nov 13, 2017 6:23 pm

cheers We don't always need expensive, special equipment cheers

Seeway

PostSubject: Re: Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen   Tue Nov 14, 2017 2:01 am

Thank you for encouraging.
Could anybody please tell me what kind of paint and brush people usually do repainting?
Back to top Go down
LeeAnn

Country/State : United States

PostSubject: Re: Fix Papo Ocelot's painting with ball point pen   Tue Nov 14, 2017 12:58 pm

Lovely work! If you're concerned with the glossiness to the pen, you can get a paint-on or spray matte varnish to match the rest of the model Smile