Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy animal WikiToy animal Wiki  HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  Dictionary  Animal Toy forum  

Share | 

How many models in your collection, and how long have you been collecting for?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Thylacineotway

Country/State : Outback Australia

PostSubject: How many models in your collection, and how long have you been collecting for?   Tue Nov 14, 2017 6:48 am

Just wondering how many models you have in your collection, and how many years you have been collecting for.

I have 506, which are all schleich, and i have been collecting for 10 years.

Country/State : Germany

PostSubject: Re: How many models in your collection, and how long have you been collecting for?   Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:29 am

I dont know how many figurines i have. I started as i was 3 years and i collected around 10 years than. After this time i take a long long break and now i think a collect again since around 9 years

Country/State : W.Sussex,United Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: How many models in your collection, and how long have you been collecting for?   Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:29 pm

I have been collecting since my teens and I'm now in my 50s and probably have between 2,000-3000 models. Smile Smile

Country/State : Ireland

PostSubject: Re: How many models in your collection, and how long have you been collecting for?   Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:05 pm

I've been collecting since I was six...I had over 200 horses at last count, but I've sold a few. If I add in my other models I'm not sure how many there would be. Mostly Schleich, like yours :)
Back to top Go down
Bowhead Whale

Country/State : Canada

PostSubject: Re: How many models in your collection, and how long have you been collecting for?   Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:26 pm

I don't know what you exactly call "collecting"... does keeping our childhood toys count as collecting?
Back to top Go down