Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy animal WikiToy animal Wiki  HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  Dictionary  Animal Toy forum  

sunny Vote for the SUY of June ! Klick HERE sunny

Share | 

Paint comes off easily on 2016 African elephants from Schleich

Go down 
AuthorMessage
skidrow

Country/State : USA/CA

PostSubject: Paint comes off easily on 2016 African elephants from Schleich   Wed Feb 21, 2018 8:20 am

Hello everyone,

As some of you already may know, I am pretty new with Schleich. I started to buy some animals because of my son a few weeks ago. He loves them and I do love them too, but I have a little problem with the African elephants (2016 male and female) we bought.

I think these are the latest African elephants versions from Schleich, and we bought them less than two weeks ago. They are made in Tunisia. They are beautiful. Actually they are my son's favorites, but I've noticed that the paint comes off easily with little use. We don't even know how this happens and continue to happen. Ears, tails, but now one of them looks really bad with all the head with white spots. Is this normal for the paint to come off easily?

You can see in the pictures white spots on the front head, ears, tails, etc. Pictures can tell that it is not a big deal. At least not yet, but I took these pictures a few days ago. Now they have more, and it looks like it will continue to happen.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Back to top Go down
Roger
Admin

Country/State : Portugal

PostSubject: Re: Paint comes off easily on 2016 African elephants from Schleich   Wed Feb 21, 2018 8:04 pm