Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy Animal WikiToy Animal Wiki  HomeHome  Latest Topics  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Brazilian animals sorted by ecosystems

Go down 
+2
widukind
diegomouracampos
6 posters
AuthorMessage
diegomouracampos

diegomouracampos

Country/State : Brazil/São Paulo

Brazilian animals sorted by ecosystems Empty
PostSubject: Brazilian animals sorted by ecosystems   Brazilian animals sorted by ecosystems EmptyFri Apr 20, 2018 12:44 am

Hey!

I'm a brazilian biologist and I collect brazilian faunal figures! Recently I got new ones, so I decided to take some pics dividing them according to Brazilian ecoregions. If you know any other brazilian animal that is not here, please let me know! They're hard to find because no brand sells them here (weird, isn't it?). Hope y'all enjoy and learn a little bit

Brazilian savannah, the Cerrado:

(Toco toucan, golden-blue macaw, maned wolf and the giant anteater

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Amazon jungle part 1.:

Brazilian tapyr and its calf, Alligator and its calf (I know it's the american alligator, I'm gonna re-paint it to become the brazilian one) and a red macaw

Amazon jungle part 2:

Howler monkey, black jaguar, manatee and the harpy eagle

Brazilian wetlands, the pantanal:

Green anaconda, blue macaw, jaguar, capybara and its cubs and a roseata spoonbill

Brazilian pseudo-desert, the Caatinga:

Puma, Rattlesnake and the tamandua small anteater

Atlantic Rainforest:

Green beak toucan, three toed sloth, ocelot, boa and a tree frog

Back to top Go down
widukind

widukind

Country/State : Germany

PostSubject: Re: Brazilian animals sorted by ecosystems   Brazilian animals sorted by ecosystems EmptyFri Apr 20, 2018 4:36 am

Welcome here :) very nice collection and a phantastic presentation. It could be a suggestion for a SUY :)