Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy Animal WikiToy Animal Wiki  HomeHome  Latest Topics  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Anasta's first repaint!

Go down 
+5
Caracal
costicuba
widukind
Roger
Anasta SchwarzeWölfin
9 posters
AuthorMessage
Anasta SchwarzeWölfin

Anasta SchwarzeWölfin

Country/State : Russia

Anasta's first repaint! Empty
PostSubject: Anasta's first repaint!   Anasta's first repaint! EmptySun 9 Jun 2019 - 19:41

Hello, dear friends!

I apologize for my long absence on the forum. I just haven't enough time to get to the laptop and upload all the interesting things I have indeed Sad It's not so easy to combine university and work schedules.

Anyway I'm super glad to share you my first repaint!

I have never worked with any paints before (of course, I don't count childhood) and I absolutely have no idea about how to do something with them. In childhood I liked gouache better than watercolor. Nowadays I still don't understand how people can do something with watercolor but with other paints too scratch
I always loved to draw and now I feel more or less assured while using color and especially grapthite pencils.

Acrylics were something very new and alien to me as other paints. But ok, people do paintings, but how it exactly works on figurines? And also these brushes... Horrible. When you do something with a pencil, you know that it would the line where you want and the type you want, but brush... It's soft, there are so many types of them, oh my god!

But I also want to thank several people who really helped me to start.
First, I saved Kosta's painting tutorial and even translated it to Russian for my friend.
Second, Hontor. He told me several methods of painting, and I was watching him painting few times.