Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy animal WikiToy animal Wiki  HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  Dictionary  Animal Toy forum  
Like a Star @ heaven Like a Star @ heaven Like a Star @ heaven Please vote for Show Us Yours of October! Like a Star @ heaven Like a Star @ heaven Like a Star @ heaven
bounce bounce bounce Please check here the incredible line-up of Safari LTD for 2017! bounce bounce bounce

Share | 

Easy animal sculpting suggestions.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
cattlecollector

Country/State : U.S.A

PostSubject: Easy animal sculpting suggestions.   Sun Feb 03, 2013 8:15 pm

Hi everyone. I am kind of new to this sculpting thing, but I really enjoy doing it. I have made a few models, but they all turned out bad. Mad I think that the problem is that that I am trying animals that are too difficult. (Water buffalo and such). Does anybody have a suggestion for an easy animal that would be beginner friendly animal? I would love to hear everybody's input. Thanks!
Back to top Go down
Ana

Country/State : come from Poland now live in The Netherlands

PostSubject: Re: Easy animal sculpting suggestions.   Sun Feb 03, 2013 8:17 pm

I think You can try tapirs or peccary? What do You think? :)

http://www.horseandbird.com
Fisva

Country/State : Poland

PostSubject: Re: Easy animal sculpting suggestions.   Sun Feb 03, 2013 10:50 pm

Well, I've started with bigger sculptures: I remember my very, very first one which was a gryphon, it was really bad. Later I've got some practice on My Little Pony customs, I've found out which materials are good and which are bad, I've learned how to paint, which paints should I use etc., what I should do and what I shouldn't. If you want to keep good proportions, print some pictures with the size that you want to have and use wires as a skeleton (I hadn't known that for a very long time Laughing ).