Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy animal WikiToy animal Wiki  HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  Dictionary  Animal Toy forum  
Very Happy The STS 2017 Logo contest is already open HERE Very Happy

Share | 

Is collect A marked with AAA?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
runfromturtles

Country/State : USA, OR

PostSubject: Is collect A marked with AAA?   Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:22 pm

I am new to this collecting. I do a lot of thrift shopping and stumble upon animal replicas here and there. The most common ones that I find are Safari Ltd, and Schelic but I recently came across one with markings AAA and a circle around the a's. Do you know what brand this is? Or how I can spot a Collect A?

Thanks so much! Also, I assume the animals that are glued together aren't any of these major brands?
Back to top Go down
Takama

Country/State : USA

PostSubject: Re: Is collect A marked with AAA?   Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:58 pm

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] wrote:
I am new to this collecting. I do a lot of thrift shopping and stumble upon animal replicas here and there. The most common ones that I find are Safari Ltd, and Schelic but I recently came across one with markings AAA and a circle around the a's. Do you know what brand this is? Or how I can spot a Collect A?

Thanks so much! Also, I assume the animals that are glued together aren't any of these major brands?

AAA is another manufacture of Animal replicas, and has nothing to do with CollectA

To spot a CollectA, just look on the botom of a figure for Procon, or CollectA
Back to top Go down
Roger
Admin

Country/State : Portugal

PostSubject: Re: Is collect A marked with AAA?   Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:37 am

Welcome onf forum RFT! :)