Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy Animal WikiToy Animal Wiki  HomeHome  Latest Topics  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Where to buy trees, bushes.... miniatures to make a Sabana

Go down 
+3
SeanieP
Roger
umacucu
7 posters
AuthorMessage
umacucu

Country/State : England

Where to buy trees, bushes.... miniatures to make a Sabana Empty
PostSubject: Where to buy trees, bushes.... miniatures to make a Sabana   Where to buy trees, bushes.... miniatures to make a Sabana EmptyThu Oct 22, 2015 9:31 am

Hi all,

I've been collecting animals for a few years and I love doing that I love you , I have over 100 animals now from different brands such as Schleich, Papo or Safari but I have then on the top of several shelves which is not ideal.

After a lot of fighting I have finally convinced my wife to let me use one of our garden's sheds to have there a mini animal sanctuary lol! I have build a couple of wood platforms there so now it's time to start creating an ecosystem where my animals can live :) I have animals from the Savannah, forest, north pole, desert... so I though starting buying stuff that could help me to build those ecosystems

My first idea is to buy fake grass and try to find tree miniatures and other miniatures that could help me creating those places. I've been looking for an Acacia tree miniature (around 12" / 30cm) which is the typical tree you find in the Savannah but I haven't found anything.

anyone knows any online shop or physical shop in London where I could find that kind of stuff?

Thank you and I promise to upload pictures once my project is finished Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Roger
Admin
Roger

Country/State : Portugal

PostSubject: Re: Where to buy trees, bushes.... miniatures to make a Sabana   Where to buy trees, bushes.... miniatures to make a Sabana EmptyThu Oct 22, 2015 10:12 am

Welcome on forum! Very Happy
Your project seems exciting! :)