Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy Animal WikiToy Animal Wiki  HomeHome  Latest Topics  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Schleich 14758 Flamingo Walkaround

Go down 
+5
widukind
pokeyanyway
Bloodrayne
SUSANNE
Tarunyada
9 posters
AuthorMessage
Tarunyada

Tarunyada

Country/State : The Netherlands

Schleich 14758 Flamingo Walkaround Empty
PostSubject: Schleich 14758 Flamingo Walkaround   Schleich 14758 Flamingo Walkaround EmptySun Jan 31, 2016 5:43 pm

Despite my lack of time I keep looking around for animal figurines everywhere I come. When I visited my parents this weekend I couldn't help going to the local Schleich-S/Papo shop, where I get most new figurines from these brands. I was delighted to find some of the new Schleich-S 2016 figurines* and wasn't doubting when finding this new bird: the 14758 flamingo.

I'm not an expert when it comes to bird figurines; I just buy what I like. And this flamingo I really like. The details are good enough for me (I like the feathers) and the legs are quite thin - especially when compared to earlier long-legged avians made by Schleich. The legs are a little bit crooked, but the overal flamingo is not as awkward as Alice's golf flamingoes. Biggest disappointment is the material the flamingo's made of: it's the same rubberish stuff the 13734 Shire stallion is made off (it kinda scared me). Besides this, I'm really happy with my new pink friend!

Schleich-S 14758 Flamingo
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Feel free to add any close-up pictures (I definitely have to get a decent macro-lens!) Wink

* No new Papo figurines yet, unfortunately. The shop owner has had some problems with Papo deliveries before, but I hope they arrive early this year..

Last edited by Tarunyada on Tue Sep 19, 2017 3:39 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
http://tarunyada.weebly.com/
SUSANNE
Admin
SUSANNE