Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy Animal WikiToy Animal Wiki  HomeHome  Latest Topics  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

3-d printed prototypes?

Go down 
+3
landrover
SUSANNE
aschuck
7 posters
AuthorMessage
aschuck

aschuck

Country/State : Michigan

3-d printed prototypes? Empty
PostSubject: 3-d printed prototypes?   3-d printed prototypes? EmptyThu Apr 12, 2018 5:14 am

Dear Sts Friends,

I only started this topic because I thought some of you would like to know that I am a writer, and have a document full of ideas for figures that have not been made yet. One of the creatures is a feathered spinosaurus. Anyway, all this goes to say that I have suggested some of my ideas to Safari Ltd, and they said that the making of my ideas would be very expensive. I was wondering about prototypes of some of my ideas, since some of them are basically plastic figures which haven't been made yet. Would a 3-d printer be a good tool for making the prototypes, or what? I mean really, these ideas are great, and it would be so cool to see Safari Ltd have a go at some of them. Currently, my list of ideas (all the entries) has 737 things on it. This includes stuff which is classified as a creature. The creature part of the list is ... well ... I don't know how long, but I'll check. Anyway, if any of you would like info about these ideas, please reply to this topic.

Anna
Back to top Go down
SUSANNE
Admin
SUSANNE

Country/State : Denmark, the peninsula of Djursland.

PostSubject: Re: 3-d printed prototypes?   3-d printed prototypes? EmptyThu Apr 12, 2018 10:00 am

Sounds fantastic !!!! It would be great to see some of those here bounce cheers

landrover

landrover

Country/State : colombia

PostSubject: Re: 3-d printed prototypes?   3-d printed prototypes? EmptyThu Apr 12, 2018 5:45 pm

I agree with Susanne, is fantastic. cheers

Please send us, some photos.

widukind

widukind

Country/State : Germany