Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy Animal WikiToy Animal Wiki  HomeHome  Latest Topics  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Begginer from Spain. Images of my first choices. Advice, please :)

Go down 
+4
widukind
SUSANNE
LeeAnn
xacaxa
8 posters
AuthorMessage
xacaxa

xacaxa

Country/State : CÁDIZ

Begginer from Spain. Images of my first choices. Advice, please :) Empty
PostSubject: Begginer from Spain. Images of my first choices. Advice, please :)   Begginer from Spain. Images of my first choices. Advice, please :) EmptyWed Dec 30, 2015 10:58 pm

Hi everyone. I'm Tente from Cádiz (Spain). I'm an amateur sculptor and until now I have sculpted only human beings. But now, I want to begin sculpting animals also and need some good references specially in what matters to textures (skins, furr, etc.) and proportions. I need some good horses, cows, sheeps, dromedaries and elephants because they are the most common ones in Nativity Scenes here in Spain and I use to work this stuff. I also want to buy a giraffe just because I like it. Laughing

I have been reading your forum for a lot of hours and it's been very helpful. I've decided to begin my collection with the next figures:

Begginer from Spain. Images of my first choices. Advice, please :) Pedido10
Begginer from Spain. Images of my first choices. Advice, please :) Pedido11
Begginer from Spain. Images of my first choices. Advice, please :) Pedido12
Begginer from Spain. Images of my first choices. Advice, please :) Pedido13

What do you think? Is it a good choice to begin with? I know the Schleich African Elephant is not very accurate in proportions but I think is the best in textures and details. Is there any figure you would select instead of any of mine?