Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy Animal WikiToy Animal Wiki  HomeHome  Latest Topics  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Tiger from Blind Bag - Schleich

Go down 
+2
SUSANNE
skidrow
6 posters
AuthorMessage
skidrow

Country/State : USA/CA

tiger - Tiger from Blind Bag - Schleich Empty
PostSubject: Tiger from Blind Bag - Schleich   tiger - Tiger from Blind Bag - Schleich EmptyMon Feb 19, 2018 4:42 am

Hello everyone,

I am pretty new with Schleich. I am just start collecting them because of my son. We have the latest elephants, the rhino, a bear, a lion, some animals from the farm, etc. So I bought this Wild Life blind bag at Toys R Us. This was my first time buying these blind bags, and I got a tiger, which of course it is not the Tiger (2015 or maybe 2016) toy stores usually have, but I noticed the quality of the one I got is not the same than the other ones we bought. It looks like it is not well painted like all the other animals we have. Its stripes are faded on the left side and more clear on the right side. I also saw a picture of this 2007 tiger (I think this picture was the one for promotion and sales purposes), and the one in the picture has more stripes than mine and looks more cool.

Is there something wrong with these animals that come in blind bags? or with this tiger specifically? or my tiger is okay? should I never buy more blind bags?

I can upload pictures of the tiger I got later.

I hope you can give me a little more information based on your experience with blind bags.

Thank you
Back to top Go down
SUSANNE
Admin
SUSANNE

Country/State : Denmark, the peninsula of Djursland.

PostSubject: Re: Tiger from Blind Bag - Schleich   tiger - Tiger from Blind Bag - Schleich EmptyMon Feb 19, 2018 8:54 am

Hi, Skidrow, and a warm welcome to you and your son Very Happy