Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy Animal WikiToy Animal Wiki  HomeHome  Latest Topics  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Weight and material of CollectA models

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Rosalba

Country/State : The Netherlands

Weight and material of CollectA models Empty
PostSubject: Weight and material of CollectA models   Weight and material of CollectA models EmptyThu Feb 09, 2017 1:10 am

Hello dear collectors,

I have been stalking these forums for a few years ( Shocked ) without hardly making a topic Razz
Now I have a question though, to all the CollectA fans and enthusiasts out there. You see, I am mainly a collector of Schleich, and have been in the past quite brand-loyal (if only for the fact that it is the most easily acquirable brand in The Netherlands, and by far the cheapest one). However, the decrease in quality of both sculpts (especially in horses, those impossible bone structures hurt my passion for biology), and paint job (the thing that Schleich used to have going for them the most), make me look for other brands. Papo was a logical choice, and I am proud to add some of their amazing big cat models to my collection. Now that I learned that there is a Dutch webshop that sells CollectA, as well as a German one that offers many models for a decent price, I am tentatively considering getting some CollectA, too.
The main issue for me is that I am a big fan of heavy, sturdy models. Not only the realism, but also the 'hand-feel' are important for me, as you get what I mean. Animal figurines are my most frequent fiddle-gadget, so they need to be able to be put to work in that field Razz
In other words, can I rely on CollectA models to have some weight and sturdiness? And is there a lot of variation on this matter in the different production years?
Thanks a ton for taking the time to read and hopefully answer this Very Happy
Back to top Go down
SUSANNE
Admin
SUSANNE