Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy Animal WikiToy Animal Wiki  HomeHome  Latest Topics  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Lion repaint by Anasta

Go down 
+4
rogerpgvg
Saarlooswolfhound
widukind
Anasta SchwarzeWölfin
8 posters
AuthorMessage
Anasta SchwarzeWölfin

Anasta SchwarzeWölfin

Country/State : Russia

Lion repaint by Anasta Empty
PostSubject: Lion repaint by Anasta   Lion repaint by Anasta EmptyMon Jun 17, 2019 3:36 pm

Hello, dear friends!

After painting a [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] I felt much more assured about acrylics (I have never worked with any kinds of paints before), and this lion became the second point of this way. I thought it would be easier to paint lion than a german shepherd, but... not, of course XD I had a sudden problem to paint symmetrically.

It isn't an original model, just a cheap copy. Many of collectors don't support them, but this one was used as a blank that is cheaper in 6 times.

I tried to paint something like photo in the catalogue.

Before:
Photo taken on Internet

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

After:

'Til then I walk alone.

Back to top Go down
http://schwarzwolfin.deviantart.com/
Anasta SchwarzeWölfin

Anasta SchwarzeWölfin

PostSubject: Re: Lion repaint by Anasta   Lion repaint by Anasta EmptyMon Jun 17, 2019 3:44 pm

Bonus — the same copy painted by my friend Alyona (left) and mine (right).
I love the colors she used I love you

Comparison: Alyona's repaint — original model — mine

Adisa outdoors:

'Til then I walk alone.

Back to top Go down
widukind

widukind

Country/State : Germany

PostSubject: Re: Lion repaint by Anasta   Lion repaint by Anasta EmptyMon Jun 17, 2019 4:24 pm

Looks beautiful

STS members can merge [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.] Andreas [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Back to top Go down
Saarlooswolfhound
Saarlooswolfhound