Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy Animal WikiToy Animal Wiki  HomeHome  Latest Topics  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Animal digital paintings [updated 4.17.22]

Go down 
+5
pipsxlch
Roger
George
Saarlooswolfhound
Jill
9 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Jill

Jill

Country/State : USA

Animal digital paintings [updated 4.17.22] Empty
PostSubject: Animal digital paintings [updated 4.17.22]   Animal digital paintings [updated 4.17.22] EmptySun Jul 04, 2021 10:46 pm

I thought this might be appreciated here, where we have so many hyena lovers. Very Happy I wouldn't consider this fully complete, if I were doing it for, say, publication or as a commission . . . but I am just doing it for fun, so I am calling it finished, because my eyes and fingers hurt. drunken

Historically, I'm a canvas painter, but that's enormously expensive, time consuming, and space dependent. My attention span and my tiny living space and my budget all mean I have transferred almost entirely to digital painting. You can't beat the clean up or the storage! Or the eraser tool!  

This specific painting was done as a companion to a novel I'm working on (very, very slowly). It's a fantasy piece, as is likely easy to guess considering this hyena is a main speaking character. I know it looks like here that I have just made another "evil" hyena, but don't worry hyena fans, I haven't! I just wanted to paint an eerie image of her.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Last edited by Jill on Mon Apr 18, 2022 3:55 pm; edited 3 times in total
Back to top Go down
Saarlooswolfhound
Saarlooswolfhound

PostSubject: Re: Animal digital paintings [updated 4.17.22]   Animal digital paintings [updated 4.17.22] EmptySun Jul 04, 2021 11:20 pm

Holy moly, that is truly a work of art! So much detail, how many hours would you say it took? And writing too! Sounds like you have an excellent artistic mind set. Wink