Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy Animal WikiToy Animal Wiki  HomeHome  Latest Topics  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Joliezac's Animal Ark Website Completed!

Go down 
+6
rogerpgvg
widukind
Roger
landrover
Saarlooswolfhound
Joliezac
10 posters
AuthorMessage
Joliezac

Joliezac

Country/State : New Jersey, USA

Joliezac's Animal Ark Website Completed! Empty
PostSubject: Joliezac's Animal Ark Website Completed!   Joliezac's Animal Ark Website Completed! EmptyFri Sep 08, 2023 12:29 am

I was going to hold off on posting this website until it was completed, but I still have a long way to go and wanted to share it Very Happy

This has been a project I've been working on and off of for about 2 years now. I have been following Joel Sartore's work for years and I'm in love with his "Photo Ark", which I'm sure many of you have heard of. I really love how the animals are presented this way, so I figured: Why not make an animal figure version? So that is exactly what I did.

I still have about 800 mammals to add affraid, and some jellies. But other than that all other pages are complete. This took many hours of work but I'm sure it is full of mistakes, please let me know if you spot any! I tried my best to organize animals by taxonomy. Due to limitations within the site, some are divided up in odd ways, but it still should be easy to navigate.

Hope you can enjoy it! I'm proud of how it's turning out Very Happy

Jolie's Animal Ark

Joliezac's Animal Ark Website Completed! Photo_10

Animal Ark Website

Last edited by Joliezac on Sun Oct 22, 2023 5:37 am; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
https://joliezacc9d79.myportfolio.com/
Saarlooswolfhound
Saarlooswolfhound

Country/State : USA

PostSubject: Re: Joliezac's Animal Ark Website Completed!   Joliezac's Animal Ark Website Completed! EmptyFri Sep 08, 2023 12:33 am