Forum dedicated to collectors of animal toy replicas

Toy Animal WikiToy Animal Wiki  HomeHome  Latest Topics  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Red's Schleich Horse Collection

Go down 
+5
Roger
lolavichor
widukind
Saarlooswolfhound
Katy Leven
9 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12  Next
AuthorMessage
TheRedLupine

TheRedLupine

Country/State : UK

Red's Schleich Horse Collection Empty
PostSubject: Red's Schleich Horse Collection   Red's Schleich Horse Collection EmptyMon Jul 17, 2023 8:49 pm

Hello, I'm "Red".

I've been collecting Schleich Horses since 2008, when my Grandmother (or "Nanny" as I've always called her) visited and bought me the 2005 Hanoverian Mare (Model: 13296) as a gift.

I instantly fell in love with how detailed the model was, but was disappointed by its braided main and polo wraps, so my Nan agreed that she would get me a more "natural" looking horse next time she visited. True to her word, the next time I saw her, she had bought me the 2008 Tinker Stallion (model:13625) & the 2007 Knabstrupper Mare (model: 13617).

Once again I was thrilled by the detail of both models, however I'd never been a fan of "draft/heavy" type horses and also (as I was only 8 years old at the time) did not believe "Spotty" horses were realistic (I've obviously since learned I was wrong) so my Nan suggested that I go with her next time to pick one out for myself. So that's exactly what I did.

The moment I saw the display shelf with all the different models I instantly decided I needed to have them all and that was the moment my obsession with Schleich horses began. I ended up picking the 2007 Pinto Stallion (Model: 13616) and he is still my favorite to this day.

My collection has now reached over 500 horses, my goal is to eventually own at least one of every model and I'm almost there, with only a total of 14 models left that I don't currently own as of July 2023. (only 7 are retired models)